Author Topic: issues with getting pinproc loaded  (Read 1159 times)

redundor

• View Profile
issues with getting pinproc loaded
« on: November 28, 2015, 01:04:14 PM »
I had pyprocgame working with my judge dredd table and was running the version made by Gerry with no major issues, but being a complete beginner with python I thought I'd check out Mission Pinball Frameworks as well to see how it worked. However, it uses python 2.7 which doesn't want to work with the pyprocgame version of judge dredd. When I run it using "python" i get the following:
Code: [Select]
C:\P-ROC\pyprocgame>python games/jd/jd.py
No handlers could be found for logger "game.config"
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "games/jd/jd.py", line 5, in <module>
    from deadworld import *
  File "C:\P-ROC\pyprocgame\games\jd\deadworld.py", line 2, in <module>
    from procgame import *
  File "C:\P-ROC\pyprocgame\games\jd/../..\procgame\dmd\__init__.py", line 11, i
n <module>
    from animation import *
  File "C:\P-ROC\pyprocgame\games\jd/../..\procgame\dmd\animation.py", line 8, i
n <module>
    import Image
ImportError: No module named Image

C:\P-ROC\pyprocgame>

Where I think i may have screwed up was that in order to get MPF to work I had uninstalled python 2.6 and installed 2.7. When I realized that I needed python 2.6 back I reinstalled it, and I re-ran the single click installer and got python 2.6 back. I still have python 2.7 in my path, so the guys over on the MPF forums told me to run C:\python26\python games/jd/jd.py. However, when I do I get this:
C:\P-ROC\pyprocgame>C:\python26\python games/jd/jd.py
  File "games/jd/jd.py", line 4, in <module>
    import pinproc
ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.